Spinoff Banner
Home
About Spinoff
Request A Spinoff
Be In Spinoff
Spinoff Database
Spinoff FAQ
Contact Us
spacer

Connect with NASA Spinoff

Twitter logo Facebook logo YouTube logo Google+ icon

Spinoff 1997

 

NASA's Commercial Technology Network

The NASA Commercial Technology Network (NCTN) extends from coast to coast. For specific information concerning technology transfer and commercialization activities described below, contact the appropriate personnel at the facilities listed or go to the Internet at http://nctn.hq.nasa.gov. General inquiries may be forwarded to the National Technology Transfer Center.

To publish your NASA spinoff story, contact the NASA Center for AeroSpace Information or go to the Internet at http://www.sti.nasa.gov/tto/contributor.html.

 

A map of the United States of America with markers depicting the location of NASA's Commercial Technology Network offices

black triangle Field Center Technology Transfer and Commercialization Offices:
represent NASA's technology sources and manage center participation in technology transfer activities.

black triangle pointing down National Technology Transfer Center:
national information, referral and commercialization service for NASA and other government laboratories.

black square Regional Technology Transfer Centers:
provide rapid access to information, technical and commercialization services.

black circle The Computer Software Management and Information Center (COSMIC):
offers government-developed computer programs adaptable to secondary use.

black star Application Team:
provides a range of technology management services including technology assessment, valuation and marketing; market analysis; intellectual property audits; commercialization planning; and the development of partnerships.


FIELD CENTERS

Ames Research Center
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Moffett Field, California 94035
Chief, Commercial Technology Office:
Bruce Webbon, Ph.D.
Phone: (415) 604-6646
email: BWebbon@mail.arc.nasa.gov

Goddard Space Flight Center
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Greenbelt, Maryland 20771
Technology Transfer Officer:
George Alcorn, Ph.D.
Phone: (301) 286-5810
email: galcorn@pop700.gsfc.nasa.gov

Lyndon B. Johnson Space Center
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Houston, Texas 77058
Director, Technology Transfer and Commercialization Office:
Henry Davis
Phone: (281) 483-0474
email: henry.l.davis@jsc.nasa.gov

John F. Kennedy Space Center
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Kennedy Space Center, Florida 32899
Technology Transfer Officer:
James A. Aliberti
Phone: (407) 867-6224
email: jim.aliberti-1@kmail.ksc.nasa.gov

Langley Research Center
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Hampton, Virginia 23681-0001
Director, Technology Applications Group:
Joseph S. Heyman, Ph.D.
Phone: (757) 864-6005
email: j.s.heyman@larc.nasa.gov

Lewis Research Center
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
21000 Brookpark Road
Cleveland, OH 44135
Director, External Programs:
John Hairston, Jr.
Phone: (216) 433-5568
email: john.m.hairston@lerc.nasa.gov

George C. Marshall Space Flight Center
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Marshall Space Flight Center, Alabama 35812
Manager, Technology Transfer Office:
Sally A. Little
Phone: (205) 544-4266
email: sally.little@msfc.nasa.gov

Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, California 91109
Manager, Commercial Technology Program:
Merle McKenzie
Phone: (818) 354-2577
email: merle.mckenzie@jpl.nasa.gov

NASA Management Office--JPL
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, California 91109
Technology Commercialization Officer:
Arif Husain
Phone: (818) 354-4862
email: ahusain@nmo.jpl.nasa.gov

John C. Stennis Space Center
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Stennis Space Center, MS 39529
Technology Transfer Officer:
Kirk V. Sharp
Phone: (601) 688-1914
email: kirk.sharp@ssc.nasa.gov

Dryden Flight Research Center
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Post Office Box 273
Edwards, California 93523-0273
Chief, Technology Commercialization Office:
Lee Duke
Phone: (805) 258-3802
email: duke@louie.dfrc.nasa.gov


REGIONAL TECHNOLOGY TRANSFER CENTERS

1-800-472-6785 You will be connected to the RTTC in your geographical region.

Far-West
Technology Transfer Center
University of Southern California
3716 South Hope Street, Suite 200
Los Angeles, California 90007-4344
Kenneth E. Dozier, Jr., director
Phone: (213) 743-2353
email: kdozier@bcf.usc.edu

Northeast
Center for Technology Commercialization, Inc.
1400 Computer Drive
Westborough, Massachusetts 01581
William Gasko, Ph.D., director
Phone: (508) 870-0042
email: wgasko@ctc.org

Mid-West
Great Lakes Industrial Technology Center
25000 Great Northern Corp. Ctr., Suite 260
Cleveland, Ohio 44070-5320
Christopher Coburn, executive director
Phone: (216) 734-0094
email: coburnc@battelle.org

Southeast
Southern Technology Application Center
University of Florida College of Engineering
Box 24
One Progress Boulevard
Alachua, Florida 32615-9987
J. Ronald Thornton, director
Phone: (904) 462-3913
email: jrthorn@nervm.nerdc.ufl.edu

Mid-Continent
Texas Engineering Extension Service
Texas A&M University System
301 Tarrow Street
College Station, Texas 77843-8000
Gary Sera, director
Phone: (409) 845-8762
email: ecsera@teexnet.tamu.edu

Mid-Atlantic
University of Pittsburgh
3400 Forbes Avenue, 5th Floor
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15260
Lani Hummel, director
Phone: (412) 383-2500
email: lhummel@mtac.pitt.edu


COMPUTER SOFTWARE MANAGEMENT AND INFORMATION CENTER

COSMIC
382 E. Broad Street
University of Georgia
Athens, Georgia 30602
Tim Peacock, director
Phone: (706) 542-3265
email: timp@cosmic.uga.edu


TECHNOLOGY APPLICATION TEAM

Research Triangle Institute
Post Office Box 12194
Research Triangle Park,
North Carolina 27709
Doris Rouse, Ph.D., director
Phone: (919) 541-6980
email: rouse@rti.org


NATIONAL TECHNOLOGY TRANSFER CENTER

Wheeling Jesuit University
Wheeling, West Virginia 26003
David Moran, Ph.D., President
Phone: (304) 243-2462
email: dmoran@nttc.edu


NASA CENTER FOR AEROSPACE INFORMATION

Spinoff Project Office
800 Elkridge Landing Road
Linthicum Heights, Maryland 21090-2934
Walter Heiland, manager
Phone: (301) 621-0241
email: wheiland@sti.nasa.gov

Spinoff Team

Project Manager:
Walter Heiland

Graphic Design:
John Jones

Editor/Writer:
Jennifer Munro

Photography:
Kevin Wilson

Editor:
Amy Marselas

Writer:
Leonard David

Editorial Assistant:
Lenora Parris

 


NASA log - Link Office of the Chief Technologist Image of cover Spinoff 2010 NASA Hallmarks of success videos