NASA's Commercial Technology Network

The NASA Commercial Technology Network (NCTN) extends from coast to coast. For specific information concerning commercial technology activities described below, contact the appropriate personnel at the facilities listed or go to the Internet at http://nctn.hq.nasa.gov. General inquiries may be forwarded to the National Technology Transfer Center.

To publish your NASA spinoff story, contact the NASA Center for AeroSpace Information or go to the Internet at http://www.sti.nasa.gov/tto/contributor.html.

drawing of the United States, with symbols representing the various NASA research and field centers

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 ▲

Field Center Commercial Technology Offices

 

Represent NASA's technology sources and manage center participation in technology transfer activities

 ▼

National Technology Transfer Center

 

Provides national information, referral, and commercialization service for NASA and other government laboratories

 ■

Regional Technology Transfer Centers

 

Provide rapid access to information, as well as technical and commercialization services

 ★

Application Team

 

Provides a range of technology management services including technology assessment, valuation and marketing; market analysis; intellectual property audits; commercialization planning; and the development of partnerships.

 

FIELD CENTERS

Ames Research Center
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Moffett Field, California 94035
Chief (acting), Commercial Technology Office:
Caroline Blake
Phone: (650) 604-6646
email: cblake@mail.arc.nasa.gov

Goddard Space Flight Center
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Greenbelt, Maryland 20771
Manager, Commercial Technology Office:
George Alcorn, Ph.D.
Phone: (301) 286-5810
email: galcorn@pop700.gsfc.nasa.gov

Lyndon B. Johnson Space Center
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Houston, Texas 77058
Director, Technology Transfer and Commercialization Office:
Henry Davis
Phone: (281) 483-0474
email: henry.l.davis@jsc.nasa.gov

John F. Kennedy Space Center
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Kennedy Space Center, Florida 32899
Associate Director, Technology Programs and Commercialization Office:
James A. Aliberti
Phone: (407) 867-6224
email: jim.aliberti-1@kmail.ksc.nasa.gov

Langley Research Center
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Hampton, Virginia 23681-0001
Director, Technology Applications Group:
Joseph S. Heyman, Ph.D.
Phone: (757) 864-5445
email: j.s.heyman@larc.nasa.gov

Lewis Research Center
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
21000 Brookpark Road Cleveland, Ohio 44135
Chief, Commercial Technology Office:
Larry Viterna
Phone: (216) 433-3484
email: larry.a.viterna@lerc.nasa.gov

George C. Marshall Space Flight Center
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Marshall Space Flight Center, Alabama 35812
Director, Technology Transfer Office:
Sally A. Little
Phone: (205) 544-4266
email: sally.a.little@msfc.nasa.gov

Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, California 91109
Manager, Commercial Technology Program Office:
Merle McKenzie
Phone: (818) 354-2577
email: merle.mckenzie@jpl.nasa.gov

NASA Management Office--JPL
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, California 91109
Technology Commercialization Officer:
Arif Husain
Phone: (818) 354-4862
email: ahusain@nmo.jpl.nasa.gov

John C. Stennis Space Center
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Stennis Space Center, Mississippi 39529
Manager, Technology Transfer Office:
Kirk V. Sharp
Phone: (228) 688-1914
email: kirk.sharp@ssc.nasa.gov

Dryden Flight Research Center
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Post Office Box 273 Edwards, California 93523-0273
Chief, Public Affairs, Commercialization and Education Office:
Lee Duke
Phone: (805) 258-3802
email: duke@louie.dfrc.nasa.gov

NATIONAL TECHNOLOGY TRANSFER CENTER

Wheeling Jesuit University
Wheeling, West Virginia 25443
Joseph P. Allen, president
Phone: (304) 243-2455
email: jallen@nttc.edu

REGIONAL TECHNOLOGY TRANSFER CENTERS

1-800-472-6785
You will be connected to the RTTC in your geographical region.

Far-West
Technology Transfer Center
University of Southern California
3716 South Hope Street, Suite 200
Los Angeles, California 90007-4344
Kenneth E. Dozier, Jr., director
Phone: (213) 743-2353
email: kdozier@bcf.usc.edu

Northeast
Center for Technology Commercialization, Inc.
1400 Computer Drive
Westborough, Massachusetts 01581
William Gasko, Ph.D., director
Phone: (508) 870-0042
email: wgasko@ctc.org

Mid-West Great Lakes Industrial Technology Center
25000 Great Northern Corp. Ctr., Suite 260
Cleveland, Ohio 44070-5320
Christopher Coburn, executive director
Phone: (216) 734-0094
email: coburnc@battelle.org

Southeast
Southern Technology Application Center
University of Florida
College of Engineering
Box 24
One Progress Boulevard
Alachua, Florida 32615-9987
J. Ronald Thornton, director
Phone: (904) 462-3913
email: jrthorn@nervm.nerdc.ufl.edu

Mid-Continent
Texas Engineering Extension Service
Texas A&M University System
301 Tarrow Street, Suite 119
College Station, Texas 77843-8000
Gary Sera, director
Phone: (409) 845-8762
email: ecsera@teexnet.tamu.edu

Mid-Atlantic
University of Pittsburgh
3400 Forbes Avenue, 5th Floor
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15260
Lani Hummel, executive director
Phone: (412) 383-2500
email: lhummel@mtac.pitt.edu

TECHNOLOGY APPLICATION TEAM

Research Triangle Institute
Post Office Box 12194
Research Triangle Park, North Carolina 27709
Doris Rouse, Ph.D., director
Phone: (919) 541-6980
email: rouse@rti.org

NASA CENTER FOR AEROSPACE INFORMATION

Spinoff Project Office
NASA Center for AeroSpace Information
7115 Standard Drive
Hanover, Maryland 21076-1320
Walter Heiland, manager
Phone: (301) 621-0241
email: wheiland@sti.nasa.gov

Spinoff Development Team

Project Manager:
Walter Heiland

Sr. Editor/Writer:
Amy Harding

Editor:
Danielle Israel

Editorial Support:
Deborah Drumheller

Project Support:
Doris Wahl

Graphic Design:
John Jones

Photography:
Kevin Wilson

Writer:
Leonard David

 

  Previous Page / Home / Contents